AN URGENT MESSAGE FROM JAMES LEROY WILSON

I need your help!

James Leroy Wilson
3 min readOct 12, 2022

Note: You may see this message more than once, depending on the newsletters you’re subscribed to and which media platforms you use. As it was hip to say some years ago, “Sorry not sorry.”

Note Part II: When you see an “urgent message” from anyone, you can guess what it’s about, and you’re right. To cut to the chase, if you like what I’m doing, I need your support right now.

AN URGENT MESSAGE FROM JAMES LEROY WILSON: I need your help!

First, I want to thank you for reading what I write!

Second, I want to explain a core value of mine: no one pays to read my stuff. The penniless and the prosperous both have a right to my opinion.

I believe that people shouldn’t have to pay for content. But if they are able, they should financially support the artists, writers, and other content creators they enjoy.

THIS MEANS…

If you become a paid subscriber to one of my newsletters, you won’t get any “bonus” or “exclusive” material. What you will do, however, is help make it possible for me to continue writing.

I must let you know that although I want to write and feel it is my calling, I haven’t yet built a large enough readership to make it sustainable. The…

--

--

James Leroy Wilson

Former activist. Writer with a range of interests from spirituality to sports.